Users > Membership Plans [Edit View]
When you click on a membership plan or click on the edit button to edit a plan you will see several tabs with various settings that can be used to configure the plan. We will cover those tabs and settings below.
Plan Name: This is the name you give to the plan you are creating or editing.
Description: This is a description you give to this membership plan.
Direct Link: This is a link you can copy and send to someone so they can signup for that particular plan.
Icon: You can select an icon to give to this plan, just click on an icon to select it, you can also click on the pages below the icon display box to switch to other pages of icons.
Active: Put a check in this box to make this plan active, uncheck it to deactivate the plan.
Membership Type: You can select the type of membership this is by selecting from one of the options. This type will determine what type of billing will be applied to this plan.
Trial Period: This is only visible if you select a membership type that is not free. You can configure a trial period in which a user can signup for this plan and try it before they pay for it.
Cost: Setup fee is what you wish to charge to have an account created, price is what you wish to charge for each billing period. The price and billing period will only show if you select recurring type of membership.
Taxable: Check this box if this plan is taxable.
Bio: Put a check in this box if you wish to allow the member to enter a bio of themselves. If turned on then you will also see an option to manually approve or auto approve the bios as people create them.
Avatar: Put a check in this box to allow users to upload an avatar (icon or graphic) to represent them. Think of this as a profile photo. If this is turned on you will have the option to manually or auto approve those avatars as they are uploaded.
Lightboxes: Put a check in this box to allow the members of this plan to create and use lightboxes.
Comments: Put a check in this box to allow the members of this plan to comment on photos. If this is turned on you will see an area to manually or auto approve the comments from these members.
Media Rating: Put a check in this box to allow members of this plan to rate media. If this is turned on you will see an area to manually or auto approve the ratings from these members.
Community Tagging: Put a check in this box to allow members of this plan to tag media. If this is turned on you will see an area to manually or auto approve the tags submitted by these members.
Member Groups: This area will show what groups these members will belong to.
IMPORTANT: This tab will only be visible if you have the contributors addon installed for your store.
List as Contributor: Put a check in this box to list the members of this plan on the contributors pages. It is a kind of way to feature them so they are visible to others.
IMPORTANT: This isn't the same as a showcased contributors. Contributors that are showcased show in bolder form above all the normal listed contributors.
Allow Uploads: Put a check in this box if you wish for the members of this plan to be able to upload media to your store. Turning this on will allow you to expand the related options below it which are as followed.
Disk Space: You can set how much disk space they are allowed to use for their uploads.
Create Albums: You can put a check in this box to allow contributors to create albums.
IMPORTANT: Albums are not the same as galleries. When a contributor creates and album they can use it to gather their "favorites" into one album and show it to other users, friends, family, etc.. Even though an album kind of works like a gallery they are not to be confused as a gallery, they will never show in your gallery list, etc..
Admin Galleries: Put a check in this box to allow this contributor to use galleries that you have allowed.
Approval: You can set to auto approve or manually approve everything the members of this plan upload.
Allow Editing: You can put a check in this box to allow the members of this plan to edit the uploads they have done. For example they can change a title, input more keywords, etc..
Allow Deleting: You can put a check in this box to allow members of this plan to delete any uploads they have done.
Accepted FIlesizes: Here you can specify a range of what filesizes are exceptable to be uploaded.
Accepted File Types: Here you can specify what the members of this plan can upload.
Allow Selling: You can put a check in this box to allow members of this plan to sell the stuff they have uploaded on your site. When you put a check in this box you can then expand the related options area which we cover in detail below.
Commission Level: Use this to set the commission the members of this plan will earn from sales.
Pricing: Use this drop down to select who will determine the prices on the items the contributor is trying to sell.
IMPORTANT: if you have this set to admin assigns prices, then no contributors on this plan will be able to set prices for any items which include, originals, prints, digital profiles, etc..
Sell Original Digital Version: Put a check in this box to allow the sale of original media upload.
Digital Profiles: Put a check in this box to allow the sale of digital profiles you have created and allowed contributors to use.
Products: Put a check in this box to allow the sale of products you have created and allowed contributors to use.
Prints: Put a check in this box to allow the sale of prints you have created and allowed contributors to use.
Membership Members: This area just shows the amount of members you have that are assigned to this plan.
Permissions: Use this area to assign who can or can't use this plan, by default it is set to everyone, you can click on the people icon to adjust this.
Internal Notes: Use this area to enter in notes for your use only. These notes will not be displayed anywhere else on the store front or manager areas.